Cisco Hero Image
Cisco Hero Image Mobile

#BeCyberSmart on June 30!

Not a day passes that we are not met with news about yet another cyberattack. It should come as no surprise since there is one ransomware attack every 11 seconds. According to the World Economic Forum, cybersecurity failure is among the top 5 global risks. 

What can we do to protect ourselves from cybercrime?

On June 30, Cisco Networking Academy, a cybersecurity education leader, will present a live broadcast event, #BeCyberSmart, bringing together leading experts to share rich information on how to become a positive agent in the fight against cybercrime. See our speaker lineup below. 

How to Get Ready for the Event

Win Prizes in Event Giveaway

Complete one module in Cisco Networking Academy’s Introduction to Cybersecurity course on SkillsForAll.com and you'll be entered to win great prizes*. This introductory course takes you inside the world of cybersecurity. You will learn cybersecurity basics to protect your personal digital life and gain insights into the biggest security challenges companies, governments, and educational institutions face today.



Event Details

What:

Live and Recorded Broadcast on Cisco TV

When:

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Session 1:

India (New Delhi) 9:00 AM
Singapore 11:30 AM
Sydney 1:30 PM
United States (EST) 11:30 PM (on June 29)
London 4:30 AM

Session 2:

London/Nigeria 11 AM
South Africa 12 PM
Amsterdam 12 PM
Dubai 2 PM


Let’s secure your future together. Register now.

Please register to attend.

*Denotes a mandatory field.


Introducing Our Speakers

Speaker

Tyrone Harmon

Cybersecurity Specialist at Cisco


Speaker

Josh McCloud

National Cybersecurity Officer at Cisco

Speaker

Semyon Ovsyannikov

Sr. Regional Technical Manager at Cisco

Speaker


Introducing Our Speakers


Event Image

Tyrone Harmon, Cisco
Cyber Security Specialist 

Better known at Cisco as “Ty the Cyber Guy”, Tyrone is an influential voice in the area of cybersecurity, with an active presence on social media with his video series “SecuriTea”. 

He has a BS in Computer Science and Cybersecurity and an MS in Engineering Management, both from Hofstra University.

Event Image

Josh McCloud, National Cybersecurity Officer, Cisco

As part of Cisco’s Security and Trust Organization, Josh is responsible for protecting Cisco’s enterprise infrastructure, products, and services.

He collaborates with governments and industry to improve national cybersecurity posture. 

Event Image

Semyon Ovsyannikov, Technical Manager, Cisco

Semyon is an education and technology expert currently driving and supporting the development of Cisco's corporate social responsibility program Networking Academy in Europe. 

He has 15 years of experience working on international ICT education projects.


Get to know our speakers

Tyrone Harmon

Tyrone, better known at Cisco as “Ty the Cyber Guy”, is an influential voice in the area of cybersecurity, with an active presence on social media with his video series #CybersecuriTEA.  He has a BS in Computer Science and Cybersecurity and an MS in Engineering Management, both from Hofstra University. Get to know Ty.


Josh McCloud

As part of Cisco’s Security and Trust Organization, Josh is responsible for protecting Cisco’s enterprise infrastructure, products, and services. He collaborates with governments and industry to improve national cybersecurity posture. Get to know Josh


Semyon Ovsyannikov

Semyon is an education and technology expert currently driving and supporting the development of Cisco's corporate social responsibility program Networking Academy in Europe. He has 15 years of experience working on international ICT education projects. Get to know Semyon

Your main Heading goes here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure do.

Your main Heading goes here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure do.

Left Image

Your main Heading goes here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure do.

Your main Heading goes here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure do.

Right Image

Giveaway Disclaimer

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED OR RESTRICTED.

As an alternative to completing a module, students may enter the giveaway by sending an email with their name, telephone number, email address and mailing address, and a request to be entered into the giveaway, by emailing [email protected].